Skip to main content

Brisbane Service Hub

Brisbane Hub: Learning Support

Fabi

Learning Support

Learning Support

Your education is important to us on Brisbane campus, which is why we provide a number of learning support services to help you with your studies.

Learning Support

How the Team can help you

Library Support

Academic Skills Support

Learning Technology Support

Appointments with us

 

Self-directed learning options

Your Learning Portal has several helpful classes to support your learning success. 

  • O-Orientation - learn key terms, support services, how to set up a study space, and more (lots more). Plus, you'll get to meet other students just like you.
  • Essential Learning Skills - this class is not graded and is a useful introduction to online learning and the academic skills.
  • Learning with Technology - will help you learn how to navigate Blackboard. You can find the link on your Blackboard home page under the 'My Organisations' heading.
  • Academic skills on Blackboard - self paced tutorials 

For Library and research skills check out:

Academic appointments

Academic or support appointments with Program Managers are available by request. In these appointments you can get advice and guidance on academic issues and advice on your pathway and progression through your course. 

You can arrange an appointment by emailing your Program Manager directly.
 

Neville Hartley (Acting)

  nhartley@laureate.net.au

 

Carmen Perkins

  cperkins@laureate.net.au

  

Business Management

Cary Budd

  cbudd@laureate.net.au


Marketing & Public Relations

Catherine Bouchier

  cbouchier@laureate.net.au


Event Management

Jeannie Wang

  jwang@laureate.net.au

 

Hospitality Management

Kirsten Browne

  kbrowne@laureate.net.au


Tourism Management

Kirsten Browne

  kbrowne@laureate.net.au

Branded Fashion

‚ÄčJaki Walker

  jwalker@laureate.net.au


Communication Design

Ali Kerr

  akerr@laureate.net.au

 
Digital Media

Ali Kerr

  akerr@laureate.net.au


Interior Design (Commercial & Residential)

Bernie Thompson

  bthompson@laureate.net.au

 

Graphic Design

Ali Kerr

  akerr@laureate.net.au

 
Interior Design & Decoration

Andrea Gonzalez

  agonzalez@laureate.net.au


Photo Imaging

Richard Whitfield

  rwhitfield@laureate.net.au

 

 

FAQ

To help you get answers, instructions and solutions you need faster, we’ve also compiled a comprehensive Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) resource you can use.

Loading