Skip to main content

Melbourne Hub

Melbourne Service Hub: Learning Support

Button links

Learning Support

Learning Support   

Your education is important to us, which is why we provide a number of learning support services to help you with your studies.  

 

Learning Support

How the Team can help you

Library Support

Academic Skills Support

Learning Technology Support

Appointments with us

 

We hold workshops on campus covering all these areas. View this trimester's workshop schedule


Self-directed learning options

Your Learning Portal has several helpful classes to support your learning success. 

  • O-Orientation - learn key terms, support services, how to set up a study space, and more (lots more). Plus, you'll get to meet other students just like you.
  • Essential Learning Skills - this class is not graded and is a useful introduction to online learning and the academic skills.
  • Learning with Technology - will help you learn how to navigate Blackboard. You can find the link on your Blackboard home page under the 'My Organisations' heading.
  • Academic skills on Blackboard - self paced tutorials 

For Library and research skills check out:

Academic or support appointments with Program Managers are available by request. In these appointments you can get advice and guidance on academic issues and advice on your pathway and progression through your course. 

You can arrange an appointment by emailing your Program Manager directly, refer to the contacts page for email addresses. 

CATC

  Graphic Design: Simon Ashford - sashford@laureate.net.au

  Interior Design: Bruno Duval - bduval@laureate.net.au

 Photo Imaging: William Aung - waung@laureate.net.au


Billy Blue

  Communication Design: Jane Connory -  jconnory@laureate.net.au (Thursday & Friday)

  Communication Design: Mel Coombes - mcoombes@laureate.net.au (Monday, Tuesday, Friday)

 

  Commercial Interior Design: Emma Fenton - efenton@laureate.net.au

  Branded Fashion: Russell Ponting - rponting@laureate.net.au

Loading

Contact


Academic Skills Facilitator

Kate Horan

Email: khoran@laureate.net.au


 

Library and Learning Advisor

Belinda Quantock   

Email: bquantock@laureate.net.au